Mindfulness in Nature, or game over, oh my!

Fastest Animal on Earth ~d nelson

Fastest Animal on Earth ~d nelson

Winged relatives show us the wisdom
of being aware of what is going on
inside of ourselves

sparrow me ~ d nelson

sparrow me ~ d nelson

and all around us
to survive.

We are learning that for a future to be possible,
actions based on mindful awareness
compassion,
insight

and regards for the next seven generations
must be taken
in the present moment.

Harrier's patience ~d nelson

Harrier’s patience ~d nelson

idle no more ~d nelson

idle no more ~d nelson

20 thoughts on “Mindfulness in Nature, or game over, oh my!

  1. mkesling63

    That is a much nicer image of the “Grandma” then in civil rights delivery. Earth can’t be argued with anymore.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Mindfulness in Nature, or game over, oh my! « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Dawn Adrienne Taylor

    Your photographs are phenomenal. I especially love those of the birds and landscape. I am also deeply connected with Nature and wrote a post about the “The Sea, The Sea.” Thank you for visiting me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

