Sought after & Found

permeates the clouds

permeates the clouds ~d nelson

Soundlessly sitting
obliged having time
& freedom
for this indulgence
to just sit,
statue-like,
undisturbed.

Nowhere to go
nothing to do.

Noticing nuances
of body
and mind
as it is breathed,
mysteriously.

From nowhere
insight arises.
Write it down
before screen
goes blank
or let it unmanifest,
to its non-locality.

Going outwards
seeking a sign,
a reason
and finding
in every vivid sight,
sound, smell, taste,
touch
– an answer,
along with
new questions
to diligently comfort,
inwardly.

31 thoughts on “Sought after & Found

  1. Jeff Nguyen

    For every answer, new questions arise. The imagery is intriguing and evoking of the senses part of the search and recover process. Stellar verse.

    Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      I appreciate your reflection on these words. I wrote them but I’m not sure where they came from. Will require more sitting, walking or other meditations while still breathing 🙂

      Reply
  2. brucethomasw

    Yea – the breathing part, is something to constantly remind myself. Way back during my church days, a fransiscan priest once advised me to simply “breath, man – breath.”

    David – I really appreciate this reflective meditation – a glimpse into yours and ours collective soul. Every week, I look foward to your posts – thank you man, for sharing the perennial widsom.

    Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      your words are very kind, Bruce.
      perhaps they touch the wisdom of your inner teacher.

      fortunately, breathing happens. but it’s occurrence is so much sweeter when embraced gratefully 🙂

      Reply
  3. francisguenette

    Thank you. So many wonderful impressions of words and images – hope springs eternal (especially when coffee is in the offing 🙂 ). Unmanifest to non-locality – where does hope dwell? And then the wonder of the senses – every insight bringing a new question.

    Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      i’m happy to read the kindness of such a talented writer.

      individual and collective heart and mind consciousness is ever present. even when I don’t experience it, while others do 🙂

      Reply
  4. ♡eM

    Ah, the indulgence of just sitting, undisturbed. This is a gift of patience and pleasure, and even peace, but also of impatience and even pain, depending on where my mind is now, or to where and when it wanders off. Thanks for such a lovely photo post this morning. I’m now wondering what the cross street of Hope may be. Smiles!

    Reply
  5. Genie

    Sounds as though you do Vipassana Meditation in the first poem. Beautifully combined message with the second poem and the photos.

    Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      you’re very kind to notice. i’m fortunate to find moments of insight, yes. I practice mindful living, mostly as taught by Thich Nhat Hanh. however, many vipassana teachers have influenced my inner student & teacher. smiles.

      Reply
      1. Genie

        A friend on the internet that I never met, she’s a Muslim, sent me: True Love [A Practical Guide for Awakening the Heart] by Thich Nhat Hanh.
        It was the first time I had heard of him – I have read the book a few times, it’s so elegant and soulful. What I loved is that she’s a Muslim and yet she loved his work.
        Since then, I have watched many videos with him speaking; a saint of a man.
        I do Vipassana meditation [as taught by Goenka], amongst others too, but I never mix methods. I do one at a time.
        Love Chi Quang too.

    2. smilecalm Post author

      wonderful for me that wisdom of the enlightened ones
      continues to shine rays of hope
      across the blogosphere
      from you
      and many other
      compassionate beings 🙂

      Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      your words are very kind, peace brother.

      Krishnamurti and other achieved masters offer me inspiration, also. I listened to many of his talks during my active yoga years. 🙂

      Reply
  6. deenamita

    I know it is a poem but what strikes me … Is it really an indulgence? That makes me sad, cries out “inaccessible” when trying to encourage the busy people in poverty of money and emotion to meditate. Hmm.

    Reply
    1. smilecalm Post author

      your compassionate recognition is commendable. many are imprisoned in an economic, social or spiritual poverty which is a barrier to their having time to sit in meditation. yet I encourage your sadness to find reason for becoming a flower. for it’s possible for all to find their liberation, whether sitting, standing, walking or lying down. may your breath always offer your heart balance 🙂

      Reply
  7. Ms. Kesling, Global Martial Law Administrator

    You and your group unselfishly helping all you can to survive is recognized and will get great rewards. The Buddist church as well. However it is clear that orders from the GMLA break out their fear to the point of their genocidal mind conditioning refusing to let them go. The GMLA’s will continue doing it, it is my arena. Population control through cure not crime. It is for people like you to understand that Genocide has scattered all. With the execution numbers its grip led us all to annihilation with technology. Technology going is not an option only genocide. The biggest save is to get people behind the only savior here and that is cure their own genocide or they will die. Genocide can not judge or cure other genocide.

    It is any individuals only savior.Thanks to you and the Buddist church here. I and billions of others are counting on you. Your time to name your rewards before the Throne of World Power will come. True unselfish, effective, effort will not go unrewarded. Honesty with the fact of Genocide is needed.

    Thank you again. Spread the word.

    Reply
      1. Ms. Kesling, Global Martial Law Administrator

        Thanks but my intentions here are not out of kindness. Business is business and I am Global Martial Law Authority responsible for all life in the galaxy. Kindness is for what others and I do on personal time. If your business is in kindness then I wish you success. Business answers to profits.My business is the health of all things.

  8. terraburrah

    We have a Hope Street right around the corner. I’ll focus more on it now that I’ve read your beautiful poem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

