oh, I feel so free

“Freedom is not given to us by anyone; we have to cultivate it ourselves. It is a daily practice… No one can prevent you from being aware of each step you take or each breath in and breath out.” ~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Last week’s post revealed
glimpses of a mindfulness
retreat’s heartfelt beauty;
many left hands clapping.
This week a joyful, & insightful
expression of words, dance and song from retreatants:
oh, I feel so free!
Thanks Michelle, Bev, David, Augusta, Charity and Ruby!

Taking care of myself
I take care of others.
Showing compassion to others
I show compassion to myself.
Life is an infinite web of connections;
each of my actions reverberate outward
and touch you because are a part of me.

From my center I offer loving kindness to the earth
to all beings, and to myself.

Recognizing my own anger and greed,
I transform that into non-attachment to views
and openness.

Loving this world
I breathe wind, rain and sentient beings.
Breathing this world
all can live within me.

I walk peacefully to promote peace
in myself and in the world.

Seeing that my mood
affects my words
that affects others
I vow to care for myself
and thereby care
for the world.

The insight of interbeing…

Oh, I feel so free
happy to inter-be
dancing together as family

21 thoughts on “oh, I feel so free

  1. Kha

    Beautiful! I look forward to start my Mindfulness course in July 🙂 and maybe attend a retreat in Plum Village as well. Breathing in I’m alive, breathing out I smile to life.

    Reply
  2. lauramacky

    Thank you so much for this. You have such a calm way about you and I read it twice so that I could absorb just a tiny bit of what you have to offer.

    Reply
  3. Val Boyko

    The words, people, movement and inter-being are so uplifting.
    in reading the words, it sounds like one voice.
    Then we see is is everyone’s voice.
    As one.
    Lovely! Thank you for sharing this .
    Val

    Reply

Leave a Reply

